## APPOINTMENTS TO TORONTO AND REGION CONSERVATION AUTHORITY FOR 2022-2023

The Secretary-Treasurer can advise that all the persons listed below have been duly appointed and are entitled to sit as Members of this Board of Directors for the 2022-2023 year, or until their successors are appointed.

TOWNSHIP OF ADJALA-TOSORONTIO/ TOWN OF MONO	Mr. Don Sinclair
REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF DURHAM	Regional Councillor Kevin Ashe Regional Councillor Joanne Dies Regional Councillor Gordon Highet
CITY OF TORONTO	Councillor Paul Ainslie Councillor Shelley Carroll Dr. Ronald Chopowick Dr. Jennifer Drake Councillor Paula Fletcher Dr. Xiao Han Ms. Maria Kelleher Councillor Mike Layton Councillor Josh Matlow Mr. Basudeb Mukherjee Councillor James Pasternak Councillor Anthony Perruzza Ms. Connie Tang TBD
REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF PEEL	Regional and Local Councillor Dipika Damerla Regional and Local Councillor Chris Fonseca Regional Councillor Jennifer Innis Regional Councillor Michael Palleschi Regional Councillor Rowena Santos
REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF YORK	Deputy Mayor and Regional Councillor Joe DiPaola Regional Councillor Jack Heath Regional Councillor Linda Jackson Mayor Steve Pellegrini Regional Councillor Gino Rosati

Township of Adjala-Tosorontio/Town of Mono, Regional Municipality of Durham, Regional Municipality of York and Regional Municipality of Peel representatives were appointed in December 2018 for the 2018-2022 term of Council.

Seven City of Toronto Councillors were appointed to TRCA's Board of Directors on December 18, 2020 for a term of office from January 1, 2021 to November 14, 2022 and until a successor is appointed. Seven City of Toronto citizen appointees were appointed at various dates for a term of office ending on July 16, 2023.

Section 14 (1.1) of the *Conservation Authorities Act* requires that the Council of a participating municipality ensure that at least 70 per cent of its appointees are selected from among the members of the municipal council. On December 7, 2021, the City of Toronto requested an exception to this requirement under section 14 (1.2) from the Minister, Environment, Conservation and Parks, to appoint Mr. Joseph Ogilvie. The exception is yet to be granted.