APPOINTMENTS TO TORONTO AND REGION CONSERVATION AUTHORITY FOR 2021-2022

The Secretary-Treasurer can advise that all the persons listed below have been duly appointed and are entitled to sit as Members of this Board of Directors for the 2021-2022 year, or until their successors are appointed.

TOWNSHIP OF ADJALA-TOSORONTIO/ TOWN OF MONO	Mr. Don Sinclair
REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF DURHAM	Regional Councillor Kevin Ashe Regional Councillor Joanne Dies Regional Councillor Gordon Highet
CITY OF TORONTO	Councillor Paul Ainslie Councillor Shelley Carroll Dr. Ronald Chopowick Dr. Jennifer Drake Councillor Paula Fletcher Dr. Xiao Han Ms. Maria Kelleher Councillor Mike Layton Councillor Josh Matlow Mr. Basudeb Mukherjee Councillor James Pasternak Councillor Anthony Perruzza Ms. Connie Tang Dr. Estair Van Wagner
REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF PEEL	Regional and Local Councillor Dipika Damerla Regional and Local Councillor Chris Fonseca Regional Councillor Jennifer Innis Regional Councillor Michael Palleschi Regional Councillor Rowena Santos
REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF YORK	Mayor David Barrow Regional Councillor Jack Heath Regional Councillor Linda Jackson Mayor Steve Pellegrini Regional Councillor Gino Rosati

Township of Adjala-Tosorontio/Town of Mono, Region of Durham, Region of York and Region of Peel representatives were appointed in December 2018 for the 2018-2022 term of Council.

At the City Council meeting on December 16, 17 and 18, 2020 the City of Toronto Council appointed seven City of Toronto Councillors to TRCA's Board of Directors for a term of office from January 1, 2021 to November 14, 2022 and until a successor is appointed. Seven public members were appointed at the July 16, 17 and 18, 2019 City Council meeting for a term of office ending July 16, 2023, and until successors are appointed.

The new *Conservation Authorities Act* section 14 (1.1), stipulating that the Council of a participating municipality shall ensure that at least 70 per cent of its appointees are selected from among the members of the municipal council was proclaimed on February 2, 2021. The Ministry of Environment, Conservation and Parks (MECP) confirmed that the proclamation does not affect the current appointees, who will be able to complete the remaining duration of their appointments.