

Special Meeting of the Board of Directors Meeting was held via videoconference, on Friday, September 11, 2020 pursuant to section C.12, subsections (3) and (4), of the TRCA's Board of Directors Administrative By-Law. The Chair Jennifer Innis, called the meeting to order at 10:32 a.m.

PRESENT

PRESENT	
Jennifer Innis	Chair
Jack Heath	Vice-Chair
Paul Ainslie	Member
Kevin Ashe	Member
Ronald Chopowick	Member
Dipika Damerla	Member
Joanne Dies	Member
Jennifer Drake	Member
Paula Fletcher	Member
Chris Fonseca	Member
Xiao Han	Member
Gordon Highet	Member
Linda Jackson	Member
Maria Kelleher	Member
Basudeb Mukherjee	Member
Michael Palleschi	Member
Anthony Perruzza	Member
Gino Rosati	Member
Rowena Santos	Member
Don Sinclair	Member
Estair Van Wagner	Member

ABSENT

David Barrow	Member
Shelley Carroll	Member
Cynthia Lai	Member
Mike Layton	Member
James Pasternak	Member
Steve Pellegrini	Member
Connie Tang	Member

The Chair recited the Acknowledgement of Indigenous Territory.

RES.#A114/20 - CLOSED SESSION

Moved by: Anthony Perruzza Seconded by: Chris Fonseca

THAT pursuant to Section C.4.(I) of the Toronto and Region Conservation Authority's (TRCA) Board of Directors Administrative By-law, the Board of Directors move into the closed session to discuss item 8.1 – New Administrative Building Site Access, as the subject matter consists of a position, plan, procedure, criteria or instruction to be applied to any negotiations carried on or to be carried on by or on behalf of TRCA.

CARRIED

RES.#A115/20 - RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION

Moved by: Ronald Chopowick

Seconded by: Paul Ainslie

THAT the Board of Directors reconvene in open session.

CARRIED

RES.#A116/20 - NEW ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING SITE ACCESS

Moved by: Ronald Chopowick

Seconded by: Paul Ainslie

THAT TRCA staff be directed to proceed with the confidential Board of Directors direction and report back on the progress of negotiations at the next Executive Committee meeting.

CARRIED

Chief Executive Officer

ADJOURNMENT

ON MOTION by Jack Heath, the meeting adjourned at 11:33 a.m., on September 11, 2020.

Jennifer Innis John MacKenzie

/am

Chair